Customer Testimonials



DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

George was a pleasure to deal with! I have been in the market for a SUV for what seems forever, and George found me the perfect vehicle. It was a quick and easy process. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

Trying to buy a used car is stressful, and out of all the dealerships we went to, Maple Ridge VW was the ONLY dealer where we felt absolutely ZERO stress! Rob and Amir were respectful and kind throughout the whole process; we're really happy with both the car we bought and the service we received, and we'd definitely recommend Maple Ridge VW to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2022

All the team at vw maple ridge were great to deal with. Especially George who was very friendly and honest from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2022

Nice to chat with you great service and knowledgeable thank you for all your help see you soon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

It was a great experience buying my car at Maple Ridge Volkswagen. Gheorghe is very friendly and professional and helped me to clarify all of my questions and concerns. I really appreciate the great service. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

What really impressed me, he was a consultant at the first place unlike other who just try to sell, no matter what

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

James And Rob at Maple Ridge Volkswagen, treated me with respect. They gave me a very fair deal on trading in two vehicles against a new to me Used 2018 Denali 3500HD. Would defiantly recommend them to any potential buyers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Arthur at vw maple ridge and will where great to deal with I bought my Tiguan last year from them and will be buying my next vehicle from them again in the future great customer service guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Mynor was awesome helping me out with my car service needs, was a pleasure to communicate with. He went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. 👍🏻

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Great place and people to deal with. James and Scott were fantastic! Very happy with their service and how they accommodated us. Would definitely recommend. 👍🏻 And dog friendly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

I practically purchased a car before even seeing it in person - the experience was positive from start to finish. Rob in particular made me feel settled with his quick response and genuine demeanour. I would highly recommend contacting Rob if you need excellent service and like me, are a first time new car buyer with a lot of questions. I didn't feel scammed and everything was up front in regards to what was told to me and what actually happened. I feel that this great service will continue even after purchase so I would definitely recommend this dealership ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Great experience meeting with, dealing with and buying a car with Jon at Maple Ridge VW. He was friendly, knowledgeable and delivered a great experience. Right from the beginning, he was up front, understanding, no pressure and just a great genuine person which unfortunately is rare in today’s world. Go see Jon if you’re in the market for new or used.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

We are from Victoria and buying a car in Vancouver needs all sorts of communication. James was amazing organizing everything upfront. Didn't overpromise, fully delivered. We also got a good price and a fair one for our trade in. Everything was well prepared and we got in and out in no time. Perfect experience. Was worth the ferry ride to get there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

The man the myth the legend Artur gave me the best possible deal on a beautiful new Mazda3 Hatchback for me and I couldn't be more grateful! He took care of everything and I highly recommend! if I could I'd rate 12/5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

Above and beyond. On a whim, I came in to remove my locking wheel nuts, (as I lost my key, and Kal Tire didn't have the proper one) with the expectation that I'd have to wait in line, or get the response "you'll have to book an appointment sir" Nope! After pulling my car around, I grabbed a coffee and was told by the apprentice working on my car, I was good to go. Service like this is what's needed to drum up repeat customers as well as change the "stealership" stereotype.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Omar was hands down the best car salesperson I’ve ever dealt with. He is patient, personable, and very friendly. He really worked hard to answer all of my questions and find the right vehicle for me. I’ll definitely be back. Thank you Omar!!! Also, shoutout to Adam and Kam - thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

Omar is very nice and helpful. We could buy this Benz almost because of his. He answered and solve all questions that we asked.It was a very good shopping experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

Friendly and very helpful salesman and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

friendly and easy to deal with , best service ever , I will recommend this dealership to anyone .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2022

Duke was super personal and kind, he was not at all pressuring a sale which is huge to me! He’s also easy on the eyes haha! Bonus!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Mapleridge vw, was great to work with polite, and not rushed to make decisions. Bought a used 2016 honda pilot disclosed all information as to be expected. Did a great job looking at other used ads with us to negotiate price. which we ended up at very competitive in the market. The young sales man Omar was helpful not pushy and happy to answer our questions. Happy purchaser so far.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

I wanted to thank Doug in service for his care and attention. Since my husband died I have had no one that can help me with concerns I have with my car and I have been so lucky to have Doug there to explain and make recommendations. He has helped with several problems that required a looking outside the box to solve. He is very patient when explaining what is needed and the costs. Thanks Doug for giving me someone to trust

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Overall, I had a pleasant experience with this dealership. Kyle was very helpful in all aspects.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

Good people! Looked after a no heat problem right away for me on the used vehicle I purchased from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

He is one of the best service employee.. excellent and friendly! outstanding! Keep it up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Had a great experience with Omar. Great communication skills, made the process really smooth. would definitely recommend. Thanks Omar!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

Artur Pashinyan helped me purchase a used Jetta for my son . He was very professional and helped me find the perfect vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

We have purchased 3 used TDi vehicles from Rob McKenzie. It has constantly a great experience. We recently had one of our vehicles in for repair and we met Service Advisor Doug DaCosta. Doug was great explaining the service/repair process, the applicable warranty and, was personable/professional throughout. The other service folks there were pleasant. We are looking forward to returning tomorrow for additional repair..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Rob McKenzie is the reason we do business with Maple Ridge Volkswagen. We have had a number of leases and purchases through Rob. He is professional, courteous, & consistant and always works with us for the very best deal on any vehicle we want. I highly recommend Rob and his team to help you with all of your sales, lease and service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

We were so grateful to Jonathan. He was so patient, knowledgeable and not at all pushy. Could not recommend MRV enough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

It was such a pleasure to meet Omar and have his assistance in buying our car. Omar is so knowledgeable, kind and smart, about cars and about so many things! He patiently answered all our questions and was very fast to respond to calls and texts. We bought our car with no sense of pressure and felt informed and well served by the whole team there and especially by Omar. It was worth the drive from Vancouver to Maple Ridge! I will recommend your dealership to anyone who is looking for a car and I will absolutely send them to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

The staff is super friendly and the car collection is great. We looked for many cars but this location is the best so far. Recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Omar has exceptional knowledge regarding any vehicle you can find, on the lot or otherwise. Furthermore, every step of the car buying process was simple yet thorough. Omar's great people skills made finding the right car a pleasant experience and I would not hesitate to buy my next car from him as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Aurther was exceptional so helpful and listen to what i needed wasnt pushy i cant say enough the whole crew was amazing would definitely go back and recommend them .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

The service exceeded my expectations I cannot thank Rob & his team enough for such great service, care & understanding So happy I found this awesome team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Omar was awesome. Not pushy, knowledgeable and saw us as people not just a sale. The whole purchase process was easy and smooth. Definitely recommend seeing Omar for your purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

This was was my first time buying a brand new car and with Kyle Smeding's guidance we where able to pick exactly what I was looking for. he listened to what I was looking for and worked with in my budget. I would highly recommend anyone looking for new car to look for Kyle super great exciting experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Great service from the moment we pulled in to the lot to when we drive off in our new car (same day btw). We were greeted right away and all of our questions were answered and we didn’t ever feel any pressure! Kyle knows his stuff and was so easy and fun to talk to. Thanks to all of you! We love our new VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

My experience with Kevin at MRVW was awesome! He was quick to reply to my inquiry and booked my SUV for service right away. Kevin was so friendly and knowledgable. He was upfront about the details and went above and beyond my expectations!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

Can't say enough about everyone at Maple Ridge VW! My sales guy Kyle Smeding.....just so nice....very personable and no pressured sales! I live on Vancouver Island so I will be sure to tell anyone I know to head to see Kyle at MR VW! The whole experience, especially since this is the newest vehicle I've ever bought was an easy process! Excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Omar was so knowledgeable and could answer all my questions. He was professional and courteous and as a young person buying my first car, I felt he understood how important a smooth and stress free experience was. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Thank you Artur for your great help and assistance. I will definitely come back for another business. Thank you for your outstanding service! See you in future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

James is a super nice guy, was very knowledgeable and helpful. This was my first time buying a car and I'll recommend it to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Kyle and everyone at Maple Ridge Volkswagen made the process of buying my first real car super easy. Everyone was so helpful and Kyle went above and beyond to help me find the right fit. I was super nervous about buying my first car but Kyle, Adam, and Kam made me feel comfortable and were extremely helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

I've been going to Maple Ridge VW since purchasing my 2012 Golf in 2013. From the Sales side, the interactions I've had with Rob, the Sales Manager have been stellar. Any time I'm in for a service, he checks in with me to see if I'm still enjoying the vehicle. Furthermore, Doug Dacosta on the Service team, is warm and approachable. As a female driver, I never feel talked down to; instead I feel that my needs or concerns are heard and that action is taken. Doug goes to great lengths to making things right for his customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

In 2019 I bought a pre-owned 2015 jetta.i had a tight budget and both my salesman Lorentz and the dealership owner Lorne respected my financial limit and got me into a wonderfully reliable car.no pushing or pressure to go beyond my budget.how refreshing it was to see an owner and salesman work together for the customer's best interests. It's been 3 years since I bought my 2015 jetta from Lorentz and Loren and I frequently reflect on that deal with appreciation and gratitude because they did not pressure me to spend more money than I could afford. I would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Always a good experience with Doug at maple ridge volkswagen.service is thorough ,fast and friendly.Doug in service is a great guy.you Wont leave dissatisfied!🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Artur was a great salesman and everyone was very helpful, friendly and made the experience so easy and fun. Would recommend this dealer to everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Very friendly, helped me get out of a really bad loan into a better one, very understanding and helpful along the way, would highly recommend Kyle if your looking for a vehicle. Adam Takes the time to explain certain things to you and they’re always very upfront Scott is very helpful friendly and will do his very best to get you leaving there happy. I will be going back there for my next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Kyle was an amazing help and I would highly recommend him if you need any help buying a vehicle. I have never bought a vehicle before and he was very understanding and didn’t push me into anything I didn’t feel comfortable with. He understood my wants and needs and I would send any of my friends and family to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Why were looking for a car for a month and we finally found what you wanted.This place is very organized and staff are hopeful. They try their best to solve any problem and show you what you are looking for. Kam Was the one who helped us a lot. He went above and beyond to solve the problems and explained every little details to us. We could easily trust him since he knew his job very well, he is an honest person that we needed that day.We are so glad we chose this dealership and we will be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Omar Alocozy got me a great deal trading in my car and getting a new one. He was so patient, fun to work with and didn't hesitate to answer all my questions. I am happy with the car I purchased. Omar helped me with a quick tour of my car to know most of the buttons and features that are available to me. Quick, fun and easy to follow. I've had a few experiences with dealerships in the past and I can't say they were very pleasant. However Omar worked hard to find me the vehicle i ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Great customer service. He knows a lot about the cars and can direct you to your dream car. Yeah, and some other good stuff since thr review requires at least 25 words.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Omar was very helpful from start to finish. He was knowledgeable on numerous of items and he took his time to explain small details to us. He checked in the next day after our purchase and we had a small issue that he dealt with right away and professionally. I will recommend Omar to my family and friends as he is genuine and bright. Thanks Omar.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

One word to describe the type of service and attention to detail I got from Omar and the team at Volkswagen: Wow!!! I would recommend anyone of my friends and family to go to Omar and the managers at Maple Ridge Volkswagen if you want to find your next car. Great job Omar, and thank you to Adam, and Scott for making the finance so easy, I’m so happy with my new Tiguan. 5/5 highly recommended!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Omar is a genuine and very helpful! Omar was able to help me and my wife in our search for a used car. He is very quick to respond to inquiries and is very efficient. Excellent work Omar and I will definitely drive 3 hours to Maple Ridge Volkswagen to purchase my next vehicle. Thank you for the great work! 10/10 would recommend to a friend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

I JUST LOVE THE GUY...THATS IT! 25 WORDS IS NOT ENOUGH ROOM TO EXPRESS ALL THE GOOD THINGS I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT MYNOR.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Omar was super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. He worked with me to find a car that met my needs and fitted within my budget. It's been 16 years since I last bought a car and he guided me through the process really well. Thanks Omar!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Best car buying experience by far. Kyle got me exactly what I wanted and even was as thoughtful to get me a birthday card ! They are like a big family in there , will definitely go back . No pressure, very knowledgeable and friendly staff all around .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Excellent service! We had such an easy time shopping with Kyle. He went above and beyond, including having the vehicle delivered to our home for a 24hr test drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Omar is a very friendly, efficient, helpful and smart young man. He made my husband and I feel very welcome and at home during the purchase of our new Tiguan. We have dealt with VW Maple Ridge for many years. I live in Coquitlam but make sure that I only deal with Maple Ridge as they are the best. Thank you Omar for all of your help. Good luck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Great customer service. I had a great experience there. Big thanks to Omar, who helped me to find the perfect car. Thank you Adam for giving me wonderful offers and Scott was really helpful for making financial matters easy and simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Omar is helpful in all aspect of the purchase even once you owm the car he continues to help. Omar is always in good spirits and wanting to assist

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

I bought 2019 VW Jetta Execline in the past. I trade it in for 2020 VW GLI. The reason I keep coming back to Omar is not just about in-depth knowledge of a product or his excitement towards customer but his ability to be in my shoes to understand what I really want. His patience and confidence in the product that he sell really make me trust him. Usually when I go to other salesman/saleswoman, I felt like a prey. I feel like they just want their commission and sell the car. Not Omar. He’s very attentive to the problems ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

My experience at Maple Ridge VW was nothing but amazing. Everyone that works there is SUPER helpful and friendly. Kyle helped me for months while I was being indecisive about what type of car I wanted. He took his time and was super patient with me. I finally decided on a 2020 Tiguan and I am IN LOVE. He could not have made the best match for me and he was super knowledgeable about every vehicle they had in there and all the special features. I bought my car on Thanksgiving weekend and he even texted me just before the new ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Kyle made this experience so comfortable and easy. I was stressed with the financial part but him and his team gave me reassurance every step of the way. -spence

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

we bought a jetta staff was best. Duke and all other managers were polite and helpful. happy with my purchase and product and service is topnotch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

I got excellent service from James, it was so good that i bought a second car from him. James is very knowledgeable and found the exact car I wanted. The whole experience was great and no pressure. I bought a brand new Jetta with drivers assist which I love. I will definitely recommend James to all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Awesome, very straight and up not pushy... Helped me find exactly what my needs were. Made things work to my advantage. Explain car tire were not good added new tires with no on top price. With warranty

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

Does anyone actually like the purchasing part of buying a new vehicle? Today we did, - thanks Omar. With a calm, relaxed, no pressure personality and a complete knowledge of the car we bought, - thanks for dumbing down the car’s tech stuff Omar, he made the transaction from start to finish extremely enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Worth the drive from Cloverdale. Omar was genuine, super friendly, and knows his stuff! And special thanks to the Management team for making my wife’s birthday gift a reality! And my son says thanks for the hot chocolate👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

Working with Kyle was easy and made the stressful situation of buying a new car simple. His genuine demeanour made it easy to choose him as my salesman of choice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

Rob and the VW staff were helpful, honest, and professional. I have not had the best experiences with dealerships in the past so this was a nice change. No pushy tactics and personable. All questions and inquiries were addressed. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

I called ahead and James made sure I had the vehicle I wanted, with the trim kit I wanted, on the lot for a test drive. It was even the right colour. He didn't pressure to go with the higher cost model but I did. I was happy with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

I came into Maple Ridge VW looking to buy a slightly used SUV. Kyle helped me find the perfect vehicle with everything I wanted and more! He took the time to understand exactly what I needed and was able to answer all my questions along the way. He was very patient throughout the entire process and in the end I walked away with the perfect vehicle all within my budget. I would highly recommend Kyle and Maple Ridge VW to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

I spent the summer researching SUV's and working with various dealerships with no luck until I met with Dino - so know knowledgeable and customer focused - resulted in a purchase of 2021 atlas - so happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

I was looking for information by phone and came into the dealership on Saturday tried the car out saw the advantageous but most of all felt like I mattered not just my dollars unusual experience but I can guarantee I will recommend them to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

Awesome customer service and good cars loved it. I will recommend all my friend for this dealership Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awe

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

I went to Maple Ridge VW's web page to take a look. I asked a few questions of their online rep. She said she would have someone give me a call. Literally 5 min later I received a call from salesman, Kyle, who was super helpful. From there I had a few calls with their finance team, Adam and Kam, who went above and beyond in that area to help me. As I was without a car they sent Kyle to pick me up, we test drove a beautiful 2019 Golf, went back and ended up making the deal. Kyle then ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

Our car had a set of unusual problems to be solved. Doug did a great job. We were given a loner for weeks. Thanks Doug

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Duke was incredible at helping my husband and I navigate buying our first car. We didn't feel pressured and he worked to get us a deal we felt comfortable with - and has been accommodating, available and helpful ever since. We will be sticking with Maple Ridge Volkswagen, and hopefully Duke, for all our future car purchases!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

Qorie always goes above and beyond as Parts Manager. He always take my queries about parts I require to keep 2 older Audi's with a smile. He is a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

Nice guy, no pressure to make a sale. Very accommodating and professional. After deciding which vehicle I wanted I was driving away in under 2 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2020

My first experience at this service department August 7, 2020, and I was so impressed and appreciative. The exceptional technical expertise and experience combined with logical procedure to analyze the problem efficiently and promptly resolved it and I was relieved and happy that it was not more serious. I greatly appreciated the genuine sincerity, integrity and committment to excellence here. Thank you so much, Kevin (Price) to you and the team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

We went to this dealership because of the positive online reviews. We're happy we did and had a wonderful buying experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful. They live up to their People First Promise.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review